Gresham High School Home Page
Print
« March 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

 

Health 12th: 02 Period - Semester 2
Instructor: Mike Molony   
Health 12 class is designed for students to continue learning about health education issues and topics in their senior year.  Students will examine health issues by participating in class discussions, writing short papers and completing other projects.  This is a semester long class and is a graduation requirement.
Announcements
Mar 24 Fri
PSA planning/work time
Mar 23 Thur
PSA Solutions and Data. PSA planning/work time
Mar 22 Wed
PSA topic, target audience and technique. PSA sign-up
Mar 21 Tue
In class work time to complete alcohol drinking age paragraphs due.
Mar 20 Mon
Alcohol drinking age outline due. Class work time Alcohol drinking age paragraphs.
Mar 17 Fri
Alcohol drinking age outline. TEA paragraphs. Alcohol drinking age limit paragraphs.
Mar 16 Thur
Finish Alcohol age article notes and complete agree/disagree organizer.
Mar 15 Wed
Addiction and alcohol video. Alcohol Age limit outline.
Mar 14 Tue
Finish Alcohol Laws. Alcohol Drinking age debate video. Start Agree/Disagree alcohol age limit articles
Mar 13 Mon
5 things you know about alcohol. Define drink of alcohol, BAC carts, Alcohol Laws and Minors.
Mar 9 Thur
Defensive Driving presentation guest speaker.
Mar 8 Wed
Current event #1 last day. Current event log #1 due. Last day to turn in all assignments for the six week grade period.
Mar 7 Tue
Play Smart heart Screening. Bring permission form.
Mar 6 Mon
Resume in class work time.
Mar 3 Fri
Resume Introduction. Resume Handout and video.
Mar 2 Thur
Current events
Mar 1 Wed
Guest speaker substance abuse
Feb 28 Tue
Type extended application.
Feb 27 Mon
Extended application written rough draft sections 3 and 4.
Feb 24 Fri
Extended application written rough draft sections 1 and 2.
Feb 23 Thurs
Life's 4 Possibilities notes. Positive thinking TED talk video.
Feb 22 Wed
Current events
Feb 21 Tue
Extended application introduction and proposal assignment.
Feb 17 Fri
Guest speaker school social worker topic of depression
Feb 16 Thurs
Jung Typology test and Myers Briggs Personality Type video.
Feb 15 Wed
Current events
Feb 14 Tue
Turnitin.com sign up. Longevity Game assignment.
Feb 13 Mon
Health triangle and Maslows needs notes.
Feb 10 Fri
Share personal coat of arms assignment in small groups. Current event assignment. Health Triangle and Maslow's Needs notes
Feb 9 Thurs
Work in class on personal coat of arms assignment
Feb 8 Wed
Website and start personal coat of arms assignment
Feb 7 Tue
Attendance and course guide
Feb 6 Mon
Attendance and health 4 corners activity

Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management